top of page
Search
  • Kayli Castro

When Public Speaking Becomes a Platform to Tell Your Story.


Ya don't know where I come from, but I’m from Hartford, on Webster Street. I hear gun shots around the Chinese place, and teenagers getting jumped at over at Webster Theater.

People screaming like they 'bout to throw hands with each other. My dog got killed in front of my house by a dumb lady going like 100 miles per hour. I felt like I got stabbed in the stomach, you feel me.

A lot happens on Webster Street, prostitutes walking around bare footed, sick men picking them up, wearing raggedy clothes. I feel bad for them. They need'a familia yo feel me? It’s mad sad that they have to sell their self out for money. Pray for them ya’ll, they need some Jesus to help.

Victoria’s Market, ohh yeah that’s where everyone go if they want some candy or 50 cents worth of Checele. Owww, I love it when I get me some 50 cents. I usually get one of those good nutty butter bars, sooo good. Or I get myself a mini Malta, with some Gummy Krabby Patties, and a Snicker bar. I got EBT so I’m straight. I be walking in there everyone knows me, Aye Kayli como estas! Mira Castro! I can feel the love.

I love Webster Street but I’m moving soon to West Hartford, Meriden, or maybe even Manchester. My home for 10 years Hartford Connecticut, Webster Street goodbye.

bottom of page