top of page
Search
  • -Turtar Buntàta

I Don't Know How to Write a Blog, and I Don't Know How to Title Either


Hello Reader, you see, I am a very inexperienced blog writer. I have researched how to write a blog and what to write a blog about. Today, I am writing a blog about writing a blog. To start, what is a blog? According to Google, a blog is a regularly updated web page, run by any amount of people and is written informally or conversationally. Knowing this, you now need a topic. Write about something you are passionate about, something you know well. I came up with my topic by googling topics and finding nothing I could write about because I know nothing. I am so serious, this was extremely difficult for me because many of the things I saw are things I can’t do. I don’t know how to talk to a crush, I can barely talk to people in general. I can’t defend myself, I’m a weak tiny person. See what I mean? This is why I am writing a blog about writing a blog. I don’t know how to write a blog, but I am learning as I go. Once you’ve picked your topic, plan out a few ideas on what to talk about. Maybe you have a few points you want to share with your audience. For example, if I was going to write that blog about self defense, the points i would have are recognizing the situation, make a decision, run, help. I didn’t do this, but this blog would’ve been a lot better if I did. Don’t do what I am doing, I’m a terrible influence. After getting your list of ideas or things to talk about, elaborate on those points. Again, I didn’t do that, and look at how this blog turned out, you don’t want your blog to be like this. But if I did write that blog about self defense, I would say to trust your gut, if you have a bad feeling about a situation, stay alert. If you are going in a bad area, stay alert. Basically stay alert. If something does happen, make a decision, can you run, or is it not possible. If it isn’t possible, you can stomp on the instep of their foot, deliver a blow to the groin, or if you get close enough, reach straight up to the corner of their eyes, hook in your thumb. Shielding areas like the face and head are important. Anyways, your blog should be better than this blog. After the topic, points, and elaboration, start writing. There you have it, you have written a blog. Congratulations, I am so proud. Have fun in your future writing, I wish you well.

bottom of page